TESTIMOnials

The Canary Islands - Volcanic Island Hopping (2019)

"Our trip to the Canary Islands with GeoWorld (and James Cresswell as the guide) was excellent. Since we arrived few days earlier, James picked us up (my wife and i) straight from our hotel where we met part of the tour members (7 in total). Prior to boarding the ferry to La Palma, we had the time to go to the Amarilla scoria cone where we walked for an hour and took some amazing pictures. All sites visited during this 9 day guided tour were very good to Excellent; from Amarilla scoria cone, Teide on Tenerife, Los Organos columnar jointing on La Gomera, Roques de Garcia on Tenerife and Viento lava tube and many more. The "Ruta de los Volcanes walk" on La Palma was also excellent and provided us the opportunity to go through different ecosystems as we climbed up in altitude. The hotels that were selected were excellent. We particularly loved "Parador de La Gomera" which is a colonial style hotel in a garden setting perched on top of a hill. James is an excellent and knowledgeable guide/geologist and will make sure you/the group is happy with all aspects of the tour."

Jacques L., Doha, Qatar
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, January 2020

MOROCCO - THE TRILOBITE'S SAHARA  KINGDOM (2019)

"We had a wonderful time, with a pleasant and compatible group, several of whom were very knowledgeable in various areas of geology and paleontology. The weather was absolutely perfect the entire time. I would recommend the trip to anyone with an interest in the fossils of Morocco."

Tom B, Georgia, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, January 2020

MOROCCO - THE TRILOBITE'S SAHARA  KINGDOM (2019)

"With a small group and 3 4x4s, James Cresswell took us on an intense trip exploring the varied geology and paleontology of Morocco, from the flood basalt of the Central Atlantic Magmatic Province to the famed Paleozoic fossil beds. I especially was at home rummaging around the Ordovician and Devonian exposures having grown up collecting from the Silica Shale and the Thedford/Arkona strata. I enjoyed seeing forms that I am familiar with, but especially enjoyed seeing a preserved, spiral, brachidium in a specimen of a spirifer cast that another trip member found.
But then, a big plus was being familiar with the trilobites from Black Cat Mountain, Oklahoma, and seeing the similar Devonian strata in Morocco and how similar many of the trilobites are between the localities. But, knowing the trilobite prices here in the US I was amazed at the affordability of decently prepped pieces when we stopped at Brahim Trilobite in Alnif. That was the icing on the cake for me.
James was an energetic and knowledgeable leader and this trip seemed chock full of interesting, inquisitive, and intelligent participants."

Gerald W., Michigan, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, December 2019

MOROCCO - THE TRILOBITE'S SAHARA  KINGDOM (2019)

"With 10 other participants, I joined GWT's trip to southern Morocco. It was intellectually stimulating beyond belief -- and a huge amount of fun! I really appreciated James' insightful guidance and teaching about each of our destinations. He was always extremely patient in answering my "advanced-beginner" level of questions. An unexpected bonus was that the other members of the group also shared their own knowledge and skills, very generously! This collaboration and support helped me identify the fossils I happened to find and also gain a deeper understanding of the geological formations around us. The three local guides/drivers were an important part of the team, sharing their personal experiences and knowledge of their beautiful country. Honestly, it was the trip of a lifetime. It will take me months for me to properly process what I learned and saw. I plan to travel with GWT again!"

Peggy W., New York, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, December 2019

MOROCCO - THE TRILOBITE'S SAHARA  KINGDOM (2019)

"Morocco trip was fantastic, saw amazing things found some great fossils and minerals. Excellent sites visited and brilliant drivers. Would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this trip."

Clare H., Sheffield, UK
Review was posted to Google, December 2019

Germany (2019) and Morocco (2018)

"We have taken two trips with James now -- Morocco and Germany, both trips focusing on fossils. First, let me say that James is a wonderful trip leader. He is a knowledgeable, enthusiastic, patient, capable and adaptable guide, and genuinely loves his work. Morocco was the first trip we took with him, and one of the best trips we've ever taken -- what a thrill to see the fossil sites we'd only heard of from our buying trips to Tucson! We had such a great time with the many, many opportunities for fossil hunting, where we collected far too many fossils. The lodgings and meals were satisfying and just exotic enough to be another interesting part of the trip. The Germany trip was the first run, and we had another amazing experience, one I'm still thinking about daily! We started with volcanoes and meteors and the impact they had on the landscape of Germany -- who knew? We visited the most famous fossil sites in Germany and saw the original fossils in museums. We had some fossil digs where everyone came back with something, so much fun! We saw caves where some of the most ancient known artifacts were found, then saw the artifacts. We ended at the Munich gem, mineral and fossil show, the biggest in Europe.
I cannot recommend James or his trips highly enough! I hope we can join him for more adventures in the future!"

Sue C., Maine, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, November 2019

Italy - The Classic Volcanoes (2019)

"Group (ideal size) of 8 people visiting several active Volcanoes with James Cresswell,(Geologist) and Abby (Archaeologist). Very well organised, before and during trip.
Excellent, enjoyable and informative for knowledgeable people as well as 'beginners'.(me). Loved it!! Looking down into Vesuvius to watching Stromboli burst out fiery explosions every few minutes.And learning something new all the time from James who could answer anything Geological! We were looked after very well all the way, so thank you James and Abby"

Janet F., Surrey, UK
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, November 2019

Italy - The Classic Volcanoes (2019)

"The trip was excellent, and James was very knowledgeable about the various volcanoes we visited. I would recommend this trip for anyone interested in volcanoes."

Linda M., Washington, USA
Review was posted to Google, November 2019

Germany - Famous Fossil Sites and the Munich Show (2019)

"This was an absolutely incredible trip. Meticulously organised and researched by Abby and James Cresswell ,it did not fail to please. Having little experience of geology and just a basic feel for fossils, our rudimentary knowledge was considerably expanded. There was plenty of opportunity to question James. The trips between locations were admirably managed to permit one to one time with James as we all changed seats in the comfortable transport regularly to permit this. The small group allowed for plenty of interaction and we had friendly humorous travelling companions from the USA.We were able to dine together on several occasions sharing ideas and engaging in much discussion of fossils, stones, politics.It was an enlightening time for all and the aim is a reunion in Tuscon one day!
The German people we encountered were unfailingly polite and helpful. We were delighted to meet owners of museums and listen to their stories. The guides whom James engaged were so enthusiastic about their subject. Chance meetings of researchers at sites occurred too further enhancing the thrill of the journey around Germany. People were happy to open their museums specifically to accommodate the small group which was certainly a privilege. These times were negotiated by James and were much appreciated by the group.
We were totally 'blown away' at the chance to see the Messel pit and all that followed. Seeking ones own fossil finds in quarries was amazing and further brought home how difficult the work around locating and preserving fossils is. The private collections in local museums were enchanting. There is no way we would have seen so much were it not for James' hard work in locating places of interest-caves . ( underground and overground), caldera, quarries, maars , sites of meteor impacts, scoria sites, museums, the Munich rock and gem show. Ancient sculpture and musical instruments were memorable.The number of exquisite items for sale at the rock and gem show made for a splendid conclusion to a truly magical trip.
Travelling as a small group is a truly rewarding experience and we all learned a lot about each other and life in different countries. As a consequence there was not a dull moment. Collectively we managed to read food menus and navigate as there were al least two technologically minded people in the group. Just aim to relax around others and fully enjoy the number of days you are together."

Roger B., Cardiff, UK
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, October 2019

Scotland - The Birth of Geology (2019)

"Following my participation on the 2019 Scottish Birth of Geology tour, I am now reading geological books and poring over geological maps. This nine day tour of Scotland left me intrigued to learn more. I am a working geologist in the US, and this GeoWorld tour rekindled my fascination with my field. I am a student once again. James and Abbey organized and ran a marvelous trip for the 10 of us. James is a remarkably well rounded geologist. He is able to focus our view of the landscape and convey the scientific significance of our observations.
I cannot get the vision of dramatic Suilven out of my head. This Precambrian sandstone monolith rests uncomformably atop 3 billion year old Lewisian Gneiss and marks the edge of the thrust belt marking crustal collisions. 
Thank you for bringing us to so many marvelous places and for firing up my fascination with our earth!"

Kenneth T., Oregon, USA
Review was posted to Facebook, August 2019

Scotland - The Birth of Geology (2019)

"James and Abby were a delight to spend a week with; they even made the rainy Scottish weather enjoyable. As a teacher of high school geology I know just enough to realize that learning the story of this incredibly complex land is a daunting task in a week, but James accomplished this by always making sure we had the "big picture" firmly in place before we delved into details. He can reach across the breadth of the spectrum to make sure everyone in the group is learning things that are accessible to them. We were also incredibly lucky to have Abby (she and James are married) along on our tour and her command of Scotland's history only added to my appreciation for the places that we visited; she added depth and a historical context to where we were that I found exceptionally helpful. This trip was just the right length of time and I received an exceptional value returned in knowledge for what I invested in the trip; I hope to join James again on a future trip!!"

Rob G., Colarado, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, July 2019

England - Jurassic Coast and Cornish Tin Mines (2019)

"I joined the tour going through southwest England because of my novice interest in fossils and the Lyme Regis area. Boy did I learn alot! Our guide James geared trip locations and background information to fit into our existing framework of knowledge and physical capabilities. Exciting moments; climbing Haytor partway in blustery weather, hiking down into coves where the ocean swash rumbled the cobble shore, seeing ancient sites of rock lined avenues, following sauropod tracks across a quarry, experiencing life of a tin miner going to work, and touching rocks that were part of the Earth's mantle before being pushed up and over a continental plate. Because it is such a small group, we didn't experience lost time in gathering folks, and we were easily able to ask James questions, including "why are the roads so narrow", and "how often do you see hedgehogs?" What I will always remember is the absolutely beautiful land of southwest England, and the graciousness of all the people we met. James and Abby were extremely helpful in arranging my early departure to catch a boat; they were a pleasure to work with. I hope to join GeoWorld Travel for my trip to Iceland in 2020, since this year's is full. Don't delay, sign up early."

Margaret R., Texas, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, May 2019

England - Jurassic Coast and Cornish Tin Mines (2019)

"This trip was a great pleasure to go on! James is a fun and knowledgeable guide, providing not only an interesting geological perspective, but a lot of local flavor as well. Geology is combined with stunning scenery, as well as a variety of activities such as fossiling, visiting caves, museums, and neolithic sites. We visited charming coastal towns, staying in some lovely bed and breakfasts. We enjoyed eating in the local pubs and tea rooms as well. This was our first trip to the UK. We found it to be a unique and personalized experience and a great value for the price."

Nancy C., Virginia, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, May 2019

Namibia - A Geological Safari (2019)

"I recently took the Namibian tour. It was very good. James found the best person on earth to conduct this tour: geologist Nicole Grünert, a resident of Namibia for over 25 years and the author of two popular books about Namibian geology. Namibia is full of world-class geosites and we visited a lot of them.
Nicole is a living encyclopedia of Namibian geological knowledge and presented it in a way that the layman could understand and the professional geologist would appreciate. As we traveled through the amazing Namibian landscape between geosites, Nicole kept us informed about the country’s flora and fauna, history and culture.
In addition to all of the geology, there were visits to ancient rock art sites, opportunities for wildlife viewing and more."

Joseph M., Utah, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, April 2019

Namibia (2019), Iceland(2018) and Morocco (2016)

"I highly recommend GeoWorld Travel for anyone interested in geology.  They are based in Wales and owned by James Cresswell, a very experienced and widely traveled geologist.  The tours are small (4-8 people), personable and comprehensive but at a comfortable pace.  Food and accommodations are  reasonable  I have been on 3 trips and look forward to more. The cost is one of the best values for the money."

Earl K., California, USA
Review was posted to us via email, April 2019

OMAN - OCEAN CRUST AND MOUNTAINS OF MANTLE (2019)

"I was impressed by the trip, including the overall standard of the travel and accommodation. As ever, I enjoyed your company and will be viewing your website for future options."

Dennis C., Essex, UK,
Review sent to us by email, March 2019

OMAN - OCEAN CRUST AND MOUNTAINS OF MANTLE (2019)

"Thanks for the well-organised, informative, and very enjoyable tour around the geological highlights of Oman."

Nigel B., Birmingham, UK
Review sent to us by email, February 2019

MOROCCO - THE TRILOBITE'S SAHARA  KINGDOM (2018)

"This tour is a thrilling ride through the expanse of geologic time. The cataclysmic processes of Earth are exposed in the rocks of the Anti-Atlas region of Morocco in dramatic form. The area is rich in fossils and minerals, and James Cresswell's knowledge of that geology and the local mines made the experience wholly satisfying for the perpetual student within me. The cost of the trip is an excellent value, and the friendships forged with the newly met travel companions, a small group of 12, will extend beyond the desert."

Marcia M., Virginia, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, December 2018

Scotland - The Birth of Geology (2018)

"We highly recommend Geoworld Travel. Scotland geology tour was outstanding with just the right number of stops and side trips featured every day. Upbeat, enthusiastic and knowledgeable, James was the perfect guide, happy to talk geology, history, everything really. Lodging arrangements were flawless."

James C., Oregon, USA
Review was posted to Google, December 2018

Italy - The Classic Volcanoes (2018)

"A great week led by James visiting Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Pompeii, Stromboli, Etna and more. Good size group of 7 with a variety of knowledge.  Amazing to see Stromboli erupting even if I took the option of viewing from a boat rather than the walk up - next time, eh James?! Etna took my breath away - what power - not to speak of the most amazing sight of inside Vesuvius' most recent cone. James never tired of all my questions - and I had a lot. It was so good to have his knowledge and experience on hand. Thank you also to Abby of GeoWorld who explained the history of Herculaneum and Pompeii. I would recommend GeoWorld to anyone who would like to find out more - check out their trips. Thank you!!"

Hilary N., Gloucestershire, UK
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, December 2018

USA - Yellowstone, Dinosaurs & Grand Canyon (2018)

"I went on the USA trip 2018. It was fantastic. The itinerary was excellent, every day was full of interesting areas to explore. It was quite a fast paced trip but so worthwhile- I saw places I had wanted to go for a long time and equally amazing places that I didn’t even know about. Geologist James Cresswell did a really good job as tour leader. He organised us, took care of us and answered all of our (sometimes daft) questions. It was great fun travelling with a group of people who were all interested in the geology of the area- we learned a lot from each other as well as from James. Highly recommended."

Andrea B., Cheshire, UK
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, November 2018

USA - Yellowstone, Dinosaurs & Grand Canyon (2018)

"Geologist James Cresswell's depth of knowledge, enthusiasm, and careful planning made his Yellowstone, Dinosaurs, and Grand Canyon trip one of my favorites of all time. His focus on leading small groups made this trip personal and instructive and at the end, we all felt a kinship and appreciation for our shared experience."

Barbara G., California, USA
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, November 2018

Wales Day Tour - Fforest Fawr Geopark (2018)

"We had a wonderful day exploring geological sites in the national park with James. We learnt a lot about the landscape, how rocks form and change over time and how some rocks have been exploited and used for our benefit. All was well planned and paced, so that we had plenty of time to see, to enjoy, and to ask all our questions. There were lots of stories which brought things to life and put it in context. Also a delicious picnic! Thank you."

Marion J., Oxford, UK
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, August 2018

Scotland - The Birth of Geology (2018)

"We had an absolutely wonderful time on 'The birth of Geology tour' of Scotland. The trip exceeded our expectations. When we returned home, I found myself telling friends how around every bend in the road we were greeted by a 'million dollar view'. The striking combination of white sand beaches and steep cliffs at Clactoll and Sango Bay, the desolate and beautiful Rhiconich, sparkling waters surrounding the towering Red and Black Cuillins, I could go on and on. Our trip was enjoyable due, in no small part, to the small number of people (6) in the group. We all got along and had many great discussions. It was a personal and authentic experience that did not feel rushed. Our tour guide James was easygoing and flexible often letting us vote on what we would like to do (supper, length of time at a stop).
The tour is best summed up by the bittersweet feelings I had on the last day - I found myself feeling so sad this tour was ending but I couldn't stop smiling thinking of all the great memories made. We owe a very big thank you to James - our charismatic and knowledgeable tour guide. Best of luck in the future growing your business!"

Patrick M., Labrador, Canada
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, June 2018

Scotland - The Birth of Geology

"We went on Scotland Geo trip, and James took us around Scotland's most significant Geo sites. Tour was great. James took care of little details and engaged our entire group in Geology, and casual conversations, throughout the trip. I admire his stamina! He also brought along reference materials for us to read up should we like to learn more. Excellent tour!"

Kingston T., Hong Kong
Review was posted to Google, May 2018

Italy - The Classic Volcanoes (2017)

"A great trip. The amazing landscapes were brought to life by James's explanations. Climbing Stromboli at dusk to see the eruptions was the highlight of the trip, but every day was great. James was always cheerful and good company."

Alan M., Stirling, UK
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, November 2017

England - Jurassic Coast and Cornish Tin Mines (2017)

"Hi James. Barbara and I wish you at great new year. We want to thank you for a most interesting trip this spring to the English South coast. Interesting sites, good company and a lot of geology. Even the weather was nice! Best wishes"

Torsten H., Sønderborg, Denmark 
Review was posted to Facebook, December 2017

Iceland - The Vulcanologist's Dream

"James did an amazing job on our Iceland trip. He is excellent at explaining all the geologic formations we went to. He also seems genuinely concerned about everyones welfare during the entire trip."

Claudia D., Wyoming, USA
Review was posted to Facebook, October 2017

England - Jurassic Coast and Cornish Tin Mines (2017)

"We got a good tour of the South West in Somerset, Devon and Cornwall and tried our luck as fossil hunters in Lyme Regis. James is a jovial and knowledgeable guide and he selects each destination for its geological relevance- which usually coincides with beautiful and unique landscapes. With just 4 of us on the tour, we got to have some interesting conversations and get to know each other. We found ourselves very tired at the end of each day, having seen several interesting places. Most of the places we visited were outdoors and we counted ourselves lucky that it didn't rain for the entire week of the tour. 
Recommended for anyone who hasn't seen the South West or who has once wondered why landscapes look the way they do. If you have a particular interest in geology and/or fossils, this trip is made for you. Bring good shoes and prepare for the English weather!"

Barbara H., Antibes, France
Review was posted to TripAdvisor, April2017

Morocco - The Trilobites's Sahara Kingdom (2015)

"This was an outstanding tour. 2 months later I still keep thinking of the trip into the Sahara with fossils at every stop. The value for money, accommodation and food were all excellent. The other guests ranging from top academics to the village idiot (me) were all most sympathetic and supportive.Everything was explained to me in the simplest terms. Now I just love Stromatolites, Trilobites and Ammonites.  Little touches like the drivers choice of wonderful West African music and the comfort of the 2 Land Cruisers really helped make the trip memorable. The Moroccan landscape is superb and the Berber people most welcoming. If you see the latest Mission impossible and/or James Bond movies you will get a taste of the brilliant Moroccan Sahara. 
Highly recommended."

Richard G., Isle of Lewis, UK
Review was posted to Freeindex, December 2015

Morocco - The Trilobites's Sahara Kingdom (2015)

"A brilliant trip with fascinating fossil sites amid stunning Moroccan scenery. Transport organised with two impressive local drivers who also loved the off-road aspects; comfortable hotels at each stop with real treats at the furthest flung; meals all included from hotel breakfasts and dinners to tree-shaded picnics in the fantastic middle of nowhere; geological knowledge and guidance from our tour leader, and most other group members too; and a lovely group of fellow enthusiasts, all finding fossils galore. An excellent trip James! "

Hilary S., Sussex, UK
Review was posted to Freeindex, November 2015

Spitsbergen / Svalbard (2014)

"Went to Spitsbergen from August 24-31 2014 with James and others on the Ortelius. This was a wonderful experience including great wildlife spotting, breaking through pack-ice, and cruises and landings exploring fascinating geographical and geological features. James's explanations were clear and engaging. Looking forward to Morocco as our next trip."

Edward S., Glasgow, UK
Review was posted to Freeindex, September 2014

Morocco - The Trilobites's Sahara Kingdom (2013)

"A superb trip - the sort I would have designed for myself except I'd not have had the local knowledge or contacts to make it a reality. Comfortable accommodation, a great guide (James) and a friendly and expert driver (Yusef) who both put themselves out for us. We visited some wonderful locations, from an Atlas salt mine to pre-cambrian stromatolites, trilobite beds and desert dune fields. The only let down, and the only thing I wouldn't want to do again was eat the chicken in our last hotel in Marrakech, which made me very ill for 2 days after getting home. Not GeoWorld's fault at all, but the lesson is, stick to the local food, which they know how to cook!"

Colin W., Oxfordshire, UK
Review was posted to Freeindex, January 2014

Wales Day Tour - Hay-on-Wye U3A Field Trip (2013)

"I have been a part of the Hay on Wye U3A geology group and can honestly say that I have enjoyed every excursion. We visited a variety of sites with James who was an excellent guide and I look forward to more."

Keith H., Herefordshire, UK
Review was posted to Freeindex, October 2013

Hay-on-Wye Walking Festival (2011, 2012 and 2013)

"James has led geology walks for us for the Hay Walking Festival over the past 3 years, and also during the Hay Literary Festival in May 2013. His walks have received very positive feedback from participants, who all come away feeling they have both learnt a great deal about the geology of the area as well as having very good exercise !" 

Alison O., Herefordshire, UK
Review was posted to Freeindex, October 2013

Wales Day Tour - Hay-on-Wye U3A Field Trips (2013)

"James led a group of 10-15 members of the Hay U3A, for 5 field trips during the summer of 2013. We were all fairly new to geology. He devised a programme of field trips that helped us understand the geology of our surrounding landscapes, taking us to various sites that were packed with interest, from dinosaur prints, to walking behind waterfalls, and included lots of information on social history and industrial archaeology along the way. He was meticulous in the planning and organisation, and tailor made the days to suit our capabilities. We are all fired with enthusiasm for more geology field trips in 2014. Thank you James!"

Lorraine W., Powys, UK
Review was posted to Freeindex, October 2013

Wales Day Tour - Fforest Fawr Geopark Walking Festival (2013)

"Being widely travelled, James is able to bring his knowledge of and passion for far-flung places to bear on the locality he is visiting. A walk exploring the legacy of the ice age in the Brecon Beacons comes to life as he makes the connections with modern day polar regions. The geologist’s mantra is ‘the present is the key to the past’ – what better way to get to know our own past glaciers than in the company of someone who is intimately acquainted with the present-day ones?"

Alan B., Fforest Fawr Geopark Officer, Brecon Beacons National Park, UK
Review was posted to Freeindex, October 2013

Wales - Castles and Dragons (2013)

"A Tour of Wales in May 2013, with resident geoscientist James Cresswell, in our opinion rated 5 stars in all categories! It was a well-chosen blend of geology, history, culture, and scenery impossibly packed into seven days. Travel for our small group was by car on sealed roads and entirely satisfactory; accommodation was usually in mid-range hotels but included a superb B&B in Brecon Beacons National Park (Tara, Felindre). We could not have had a better leader: warm, cheerful, knowledgeable, attentive to our every wants and needs. Thank you, James! The range of geologic sights was amazing; surely something for everyone. Paleontology was the lead-off subject. On arrival evening we were picking up ammonites on the beach near our hotel, and the next day following a Mesozoic dinosaur trackway; in subsequent days searching out graptolites and trilobites (Wales hosts the Type Sections for the Cambrian, Ordovician, and Silurian ). A focus on economic geology? Visits to once world-famous but now mostly inactive coal, slate, gold, lead-silver mines and related industrial facilities (in the 19th C. Wales was unsurpassed in coal production). Structural geology and tectonics? Multi-stage structures splendidly exposed in sea cliffs; extraordinary coastal displays of melange; glauconite-rich blue schists from deep in the crust or upper mantle; pillow basalts; silicic ash-flow tuffs; and more. It was amazing to contemplate that we could walk terraine once ripped from what is now Newfoundland during the sundering of Gondwana! Interspersed with all this geological variety are relics of human activity dating from earliest times on: dimension stone destined for Stonehenge; steles; ancient crypts; even a rare "cranog" ; walls, forts, castles, priories, etc., testimony to vicissitudes of Celtic, Anglo-Saxon, and Norman preeminence and strife. We found it impossible to absorb and digest everything on our plate on this all-too-brief tour but we expect it to provide sustenance for years to come! Hats off to GeoWorld!"

Dick B., California, USA
Review submitted via email, July 2013

Morocco - The Trilobites's Sahara Kingdom (2013)

"Having an 8-day trip through Morocco is basically impossible. However, GeoWorld managed it anyway! In a fast run we've seen 14 fossil rich sites, with a knowledgeable guide and a perfect driver. Enough room for sightseeing, especially the very impressive landscapes. If you have the opportunity, take the 10-day tour. It will make your trip a bit more relaxing. I would. The four of us have enjoyed this trip a lot. Absolutely worth every penny!!"

Mike vA., Utrecht, The Netherlands
Review was posted to Freeindex, May 2013

Wales - Castles and Dragons (2013)

"Our holiday was a fantastic tour-de-force through the geology, scenery, history and culture of Wales visiting 2 Geoparks, 3 National Parks and 2 World Heritage Sites - all in one week!"

Allen F., Shetland Islands, UK.  25 May 2013
Review was posted to Freeindex, May 2013